Our Staff



Collin Box has been the Executive Director since 2011 and has helped lead a revitalization of Capital Futbol Club in Salem.

During his time at CFC, Box has helped to grow CFC’s programs both in numbers and in quality. Box helped to guide the program to partnership with the Portland Timbers as a Portland Timbers Alliance Club in 2013. The club also became a US Soccer Development Academy member, an honor given to a handful of clubs who demonstrate professional organization and a dedication to player development. Additionally, Box led the charge in the installation of CFC’s new turf field, which was completed in early 2017.

Box also serves as the Assistant Director for Coerver Coaching NW, known as “the world’s no. 1 soccer skills teaching method.” He holds his Coerver Coaching Youth Diploma 1 and 2, NSCAA Director of Coaching Diploma, and USYS National Youth License. A Salem native, Box graduated as valedictorian of South Salem High School. He received his BA and graduated summa cum laude from Corban University in 2010.


Joe Wentworth joined the Capital FC team in 2019 as the Director of Coaching. Bringing a wealth of knowledge to the club, Wentworth holds his USC DOC Diploma, USSF B License, USSF Instructors License, and is currently working on his USSF A Youth License.


President Benje Orozco
Chair, Finance Committee Ryan Dempster
Chair, Auction/Scholarship Committee Kirsten Steketee
At Large Member Matt Holstege
At Large Member Dominic Meduri
At Large Member Jose Guerrero
At Large Member Mike Rice
At Large Member Sean Young
At Large Member Jeremy Rand
At Large Member Tracy Holstege
At Large Member Erica Lorentz
At Large Member Jeremy Bogan
Legacy Council Mark Rogers


Director of Operations Martin Maldonado
Director of Marketing / Development JoAnna Fields
Director of Methodology Darren Lilla
Registrar Kellie Powers
Accounts Laura Pena
Fields and Facilities Curtis Van De Hey
Salem Indoor Collin Box
Youth Referee Academy Jose Maciel
Goalkeeping Academy Chris and McKenzie Pineda



Program Director Travez Whyte
2012 Girls Red Randy Snow
2012 Girls Black Alvaro Anaya
2012 Girls White Halli Barrios
2012 Boys Red Travez Whyte
2012 Boys Black Zach Norwood
2012 Boys White Kevin Speer
2012 Boys Grey Safi Ahmad
2013 Girls Red Alvaro Anaya
2013 Girls Black Isabel Duxbury
2013 Boys Red Travez Whyte
2013 Boys Black Zach Norwood
2013 Boys White Kevin Speer
2014 Girls Red Halli Barrios
2014 Boys Red Safi Ahmad
2014 Boys Red Martin Maldonado


Director of Coaching Joe Wentworth
2011 Girls Red – Nikita Wall | Black – Mike Limbert
2011 Boys Red – Avi Hernandez | Black – Clement Dushi | White – Mike Foster
2010 Girls Red – Jeremy Bogan | Black – Graham Chapman | White – Ray Montoya
2010 Boys Red – Hector Macias | Black – Fernando Rodriguez
2009 Girls Red – Ben Wolf | Black – Mike Limbert
2009 Boys Red – Salvador Gutierrez | Black – Uriel Martinez
2008 Girls Red – Bianca Andade | Black – Kaylyn Sioball | White – Mike Foster
2008 Boys Red – Jose Garcia | Black – Kekoa Malama | White – Dushi
2007 Girls Red – Ben Wolf | Black – Erik Boyd
 2007 Boys Red – Francis Lopez | Black –  Timur Zhividez | White – Kekoa Malama
 2006 Girls Red – Benje Orozco | Black – Greg Bennett
 2006 Boys Red – Jose Garcia | Black – Derek Gonzalez
 2005 Girls Red – Bianca Andrade | Black – Nikita Wall
 2005 Boys Red – Tim Kagey| Black – Timur Zhividze
 2004/2003 Girls Red – Tm Kagey | Black – Erik Boyd
 2004/2003 Boys Red – Francis Lopez | Black – Derek Gonzalez